OS X Lion: Restore windows when quitting and re-opening apps

I just upgraded my work laptop to Lion recently.

After the reversed scrolling behavior, the next big annoyance was that when I launch apps they open with all of the documents that were open when I quit them. This was particularly noticeable and annoying with Preview.app and Microsoft Word, because I typically open these to quickly look at something and then I quit them.

If you’re wondering how to turn this behavior off, uncheck the box shown below in System Preferences | General | Restore windows when quitting and re-opening apps:

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.